3.1 – Blocking

Topic Progress:

Blocking a person who is acting inappropriately or blocking unwanted content is an effective way to prevent your exposure to online risks.

You do not have to wait for a person or their content to be abusive to block them. If someone makes you feel uncomfortable, or makes you feel suspicious of their real intentions, don’t hesitate to use the block button.

Social media and communication applications, as well as gaming platforms and live streaming apps that connect you to other people, all have options where you can decide you do not want a person to be able to contact you, see their information, or for them to see yours.

You should use the block button when:

  • Someone is harassing you online with unwanted messages and content
  • Someone is uploading content that you don’t want to see and find it disturbing
en_USEN
Scroll to Top

Cookie Policy

We use cookies to personalise and improve your browsing experience. By clicking ‘Accept All’, you agree to  the policy.